Poetry Collections


My debut poetry collection, Of Lilith and Anthony, is a poetic narrative of a love affair, bringing to the reader the ultimate question of whether it is a modern day cautionary tale or romantic tragedy. The poetry speaks of anticipation, erotic and obsessive love within the confines and complexities of an extra-marital affair, that is bound by social norms and family expectations. These evocative poems will resonate with those who have experienced a frustrated or illicit love, and those gripped in its throes.  It is available to download on Amazon, via the following link:

Of Lilith and Anthony

I am also currently writing my second poetry collection, Shadows of Magdalene, to be published in 2017 under the name of Katy Megan Hughes.

After that, my third and possibly final poetry collection Lost Loves, Discovered Lands will be completed….

2 comments on “Poetry Collections

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s